Events

Coronavirus update: The TIP Community consists of members around the world. We are closely monitoring new developments regarding COVID-19, and our top priority remains the health and safety of everyone in the TIP Community. While we are still moving forward with participating in and hosting events worldwide later this year, we plan to assess all available information and make necessary adjustments.

In the coming months, you will see us hosting more webinars and other online experiences to highlight announcements and maintain community collaboration across our regional stakeholders and within global TIP programs.

Please check this page for the latest updates on our upcoming in-person and online events.

Upcoming events

TSS Rural Site Configuration (RSC) Service Provider Webinar

Jul 14, 2020

7:00 am PDT | 10:00 am EDT | 3:00 pm BST This webinar aims to introduce TIP Rural Connectivity Solutions, specifically Total Site Solution (TSS) – an end to end site solution approach – designed to address the economic, operational, and technical industry challenges in rural network deployment. We look forward t...

System Integration and TIP Webinar

Jul 28, 2020

4:00 pm SGT | 10:00 am CEST | 1:00 am PDT System Integrators play an important role in scaling commercial deployments. Join us for this webinar intended to inform the larger SI community on how they can engage with TIP, including getting involved in PlugFests, creating solution blueprints in TIP Community Labs, and particip...

India Mobile Congress

Oct 15, 2020 - Oct 17, 2020
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
23, Bhai Vir Singh Marg, Sector 2, Gole Market, New Delhi, Delhi 110001, India + Google Map

TIP is working closely with the TIP India community, including Airtel, and will be at IMC 2020 showcasing ways collaboration & partnerships are driving regional change. We will see you there!

Mobile 360 Kuala Lumpur

Oct 20, 2020 - Oct 22, 2020
Kuala Lumpor
Kuala Lumpor, Malaysia + Google Map

Join TIP at M360 in Kuala Lumpur this October for updates & information about TIP APAC strategy, community progress, and 2021 objectives. We will be inviting relevant, regional partners to exhibit with TIP, for more information please contact Mike.Sly@telecominfraproject.com.

Futurecom 2020

Oct 27, 2020 - Oct 29, 2020
São Paulo Expo
1,5, Rod. dos Imigrantes - Vila Água Funda, 04329-900, Brazil + Google Map

TIP will be at Futurecom 2020 in Sao Paulo for the second time this year. Hear from TIP partners and learn about TIP strategy & progress across LATAM. We will be inviting relevant, regional partners to exhibit with TIP, for more information please contact Mike.Sly@telecominfraproject.com.

AfricaCom 2020

Nov 10, 2020 - Nov 12, 2020
Cape Town International Convention Centre
Convention Square, 1 Lower Long Street, Cape Town, 8001, South Africa + Google Map

TIP is growing in Africa, with several initiatives already on the go. We are inviting relevant partners to participate in TIP’s presence at AfricaCom this year to showcase how collaboration with TIP is driving regional change. Please contact Mike Sly at mike.sly@telecominfraproject.com to learn more

ECOC 2020

Dec 6, 2020 - Dec 10, 2020
Brussels Expo
Brussels Expo, Place de Belgique 1, 1020 Bruxelles,
Brussels, Belgium
+ Google Map

OOPT is representing TIP at ECOC 2020 in Brussels to showcase Project Group updates and partnerships both regionally and globally. Join us in Brussels to see the latest developments for the group and learn how to get involved.

Mobile World Congress 2021

Mar 1, 2021 - Mar 4, 2021
Fira Gran Via, Av. Joan Carles I, 64, 08908 Barcelona
Fira Gran Via, Av. Joan Carles I, 64, 08908
Barcelona, Spain
+ Google Map

TIP is planning to participate in next year’s Mobile World Congress. To learn more about sponsorship opportunities, please contact mike.sly@telecominfraproject.com.

Past events

Phoenix RFI Results Announcement

Jul 8, 2020

9:00 am PDT | 6:00 pm CEST | 1:00 am JST (July 9) Join the OOPT Project Group as Vodafone, Telefónica, Telia Company, NTT Communications, Deutsche Telekom and MTN announce the results of the Phoenix RFI evaluation as a part of the on-going effort to drive more open and disaggregated solutions for optical networks. Phoenix

TIP in Africa: Setting the Regional Context

Jul 6, 2020

7:00 am PDT | 3:00 pm BST | 4:00 pm SAST Join us for an introduction to TIP’s presence in Africa as we discuss our plans to help solve connectivity challenges for the region’s operators. In this discussion, we will examine the challenges specific to the region and how TIP will play a vital role

Light Reading: TIP OpenRAN: Towards Disaggregated Mobile Networking

Jun 30, 2020

8:00 am PDT | 11:00 am PDT | 4:00 pm BST As operators enter the 5G-era, the RAN is increasingly software-driven and based on open implementation and open interfaces. Join this session where panelists will discuss highlights from the Heavy Reading white paper recently published by Gabriel Brown, focused on the work of the TI...

Open Core Network Webinar

Apr 20, 2020 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Join the TIP Community online for an informative webinar from one of our newest project groups. This session is a chance to hear directly from the Open Core Network leads about ongoing work, and to ask questions about the group’s goals for 2020. Learn more and sign up to attend here.

OOPT Webinar

Mar 25, 2020
Online
https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/966224517 CA United States + Google Map

8:00 am – 10:00 am PDT | 3:00 pm  – 5:00 pm GMT | 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm CET The OOPT project group will be hosting an informative webinar this March, in lieu of a physical presence at OFC. Join us online to hear the latest announcements from the OOPT group.

TIP Summit 2019

Nov 13, 2019 - Nov 14, 2019
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Amsterdam, Netherlands + Google Map

Telecom and internet industry leaders will gather in Amsterdam for our fourth annual TIP Summit, where TIP Members share the latest updates on TIP technology.

Futurecom 2019

Oct 28, 2019 - Oct 31, 2019
São Paulo, Brazil
São Paulo Expo
Vila Água Funda, São Paulo 04329-900 Brazil
+ Google Map

For the first time, Telecom Infra Project (TIP) is participating at Futurecom. TIP has expanded in Latin America during 2019, and as part of this growing momentum, TIP will be demonstrating several innovations and how TIP technologies – developed by multiple ecosystem partners – can be integrated to support an end-to-en...

TIP Regional Summits ’19

Jun 1, 2019 - Jun 30, 2019
São Paulo, Brazil, and Singapore
Sao Paulo, Brazil

In June, 2019, Telecom Infra Project (TIP) is hosting multiple gatherings around the world as part of its TIP Regional Summit series.

Edge Application Developer Hackathon

May 30, 2019
Facebook Campus
Menlo Park, CA United States + Google Map

For the first time, we’re opening our TIP Community Lab for developers to hack on edge infrastructure. Join us for this exclusive event to see how your application can benefit from edge computing.

MWC 2019

Feb 25, 2019 - Feb 28, 2019
Fira Gran Via, Av. Joan Carles I, 64, 08908 Barcelona
Fira Gran Via, Av. Joan Carles I, 64, 08908
Barcelona, Spain
+ Google Map

The Telecom Infra Project (TIP) is bringing its hands-on innovation to Barcelona as the mobile community gathers for Mobile World Congress (MWC) 2019.

TIP Summit 2018

Oct 16, 2018 - Oct 17, 2018
London, UK
London United Kingdom + Google Map

On October 16 & 17 over 1,200 members of the Telecom Infra Project (TIP) community gathered in London for our third annual TIP Summit, where we highlighted some of our most significant TIP Project Group developments and discussed our vision for the future of TIP.

TIP Spring Workshops Series 2018

May 1, 2018 - Jun 30, 2018
California, London, and Berlin
California, London & Berlin, + Google Map

In May and June, 2018, Telecom Infra Project (TIP) hosted workshops around the world as part of its Spring Workshop Series.

Mobile World Congress 2018

Feb 26, 2018 - Mar 1, 2018
Fira Gran Via, Av. Joan Carles I, 64, 08908 Barcelona
Fira Gran Via, Av. Joan Carles I, 64, 08908
Barcelona, Spain
+ Google Map

At Mobile World Congress (MWC) 2018, the Telecom Infra Project (TIP) showcased our progress across numerous project groups working to design, build, trial, and deploy new technologies that will help operators build faster, more affordable, and more resilient networks.

TIP Summit 2017

Nov 8, 2017 - Nov 9, 2017
Santa Clara, CA
Santa Clara, CA United States + Google Map

Over 1,000 attendees from 39 countries came together at the second annual TIP Summit to learn, connect, and collaborate. During the two-day event, the TIP community discussed progress on project groups, heard from TIP board members and industry voices, and shared new ideas to shape the future of the telecom industry.

TIP Summit 2016

Nov 1, 2016 - Nov 2, 2016
Facebook Campus
Menlo Park, CA United States + Google Map

At the first-ever TIP Summit, members shared ideas for new collaborations, heard from the TIP board and other industry leaders, and discussed progress on their project groups. The Summit featured keynote talks and technical deep dives from TIP members including Deutsche Telekom, Facebook, SK Telecom, and others on project g...